Important Dates

1600 Shepard Road
Winter Springs, FL  32708
Office Hours:
7:30 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Phone:
 (407)746-6650
Fax:  (407)746-6700

School Hours:
8:35 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Wednesdays
8:35 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.


Principal
Robert Navarro

Assistant Principal
Lisa Phillips




Map and Directions


 

Our Mission

We Believe...
    All children can be leaders
    All children have genius
    All children can create change
    All children are in charge of their 
        learning
    All children have voice
We believe in developing the whole child.

SCPS Mission

The mission of the Seminole County Public Schools is to ensure that all students acquire the knowledge, skills, and attitudes to be productive citizens.

Highlands Elementary Staff

Title First Name Last Name Email Phone
Principal Robert Navarro Robert_Navarro@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-6701
Assistant Principal Lisa Phillips Lisa_Phillips@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-6702
Clinic Assistant Karen Heflin Karen_Heflin@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-6606
FTE Clerk Marie Underwood Marie_Underwood@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-6705
Bookeeper Kaylia Mobley Kaylia_Mobley@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-6703
Secretary Virginia Wells Virginia_Wells@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-6704
School Resource Deputy JoAnn Jackson JoAnn_Jackson@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-6698
Plant Maintenace Craig Hopes Craig_Hopes@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-6706
Custodian Roxana Espinoza Espinorz@scps.k12.fl.us  
Custodian Maria Madera Maria_Medera@scps.k12.fl.us  

Administration

Admin

Ms. Lisa Phillips (Assistant Principal) and Mr. Robert Navarro (Principal)


School Resource Deputy

Deputy J

Deputy JoAnn Jackson


Front Office

Front Office

Ms. Marie Underwood (FTE Clerk), Ms. Kaylia Mobley (Bookeeper), Mrs. Karen Heflin (Clinic Assistant), and Ms. Virginia Wells (Secretary)


Custodial Staff

Custodial Staff

Ms. Roxana Espinoza (Custodian), Ms. Maria Madera (Custodian), and Mr. Craig Hopes (Plant Maintenace)